Willkommen auf der offiziellen Homepage des Fegefeuer-Clans

een playing this game si

in Allgemeines 17.10.2019 04:56
von yyys123 | 1.110 Beiträge

CLEVELAND -- Jason Giambis 19th season didnt go as planned. Hes not sure there will be a 20th. As the Indians closed 2014 short of the playoffs, Giambi said Sunday he hasnt decided whether hell try to extend a major league playing career that began with Oakland in 1995. Ive been playing this game since I was five years old, the 43-year-old said before the Indians finished a three-game series with Tampa Bay. Thats your whole life. If you look at it, its 40 years of doing the same thing. Its been unbelievable. Its been fun. But, I still havent made a decision about what Im going to do yet. Who knows? Maybe somebodys looking for a broken down 44-year-old to kind of take a few extra hacks. Giambi didnt contribute much on the field this season. He broke a rib during spring training and began the year on the disabled list. He was also on the DL with a strained calf and sore left knee. Entering Sundays game, he was batting just .133 with two homers and five RBIs in 60 at-bats. However, Giambis influence off the field couldnt be quantified. The Indians re-signed him to a minor league contract after last season, knowing he would be a positive influence on young players throughout their organization. Giambi did just that as a role model, mentor and leader. He also graciously gave up his No. 25 to Jim Thome, when the former Indians slugger wanted to retire with Cleveland. Giambi went to back No. 72, the number he wore when he first went to camp with the Athletics. Indians manager Terry Francona said everyone -- players, coaches and even a manager who has won two World Series titles -- learned from Giambi. This guy brings so much and hes so special to be around that you savour it and take what you can because he has a lot of offer, Francona said. With 440 career homers, Giambi is 41st on the career list. Hes not sure if that number